For Child Abuse Survivors: Dissociation: During and After Our Abuse



Your Official Child Sexual Abuse Social Network: Come. Watch. Receive. Comment. Share.

Tweet your questions and topic suggestions NOW to #NoMoreShame and tag us @AthenaMoberg @BobbiLParish @TraumaRecoveryU: Join +Athena Moberg and +Bobbi Logie Parish for a discussion of Dissociation, a common method of coping with abuse. We will talk about what it is and what it feels like. We’ll also discuss how we use dissociation to survive during our abuse and then after our abuse has ended when we’re trying to cope with the aftereffects.

* As seen on Dream Catchers for Abused Children
__________________________________________

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL TODAY SO WE CAN CONTINUE RECORDING MORE FREE VIDEOS FOR SURVIVORS:

__________________________________________

Do you want to ask Athena and Bobbi a question? You can! Simply watch and tweet LIVE by going to:
on Mondays at 6:00pm PST (USA) and Tuesdays at 2:00am GMT (UK)
__________________________________________

Did you want the opportunity to be published in our Annual Anthology?

We are accepting submissions for Volume 3 already. Join the movement!

Learn More:
__________________________________________

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL TODAY SO WE CAN CONTINUE RECORDING MORE FREE VIDEOS FOR SURVIVORS:

__________________________________________

*Did you know we host/participate in 3 Twitter Chats every single week?*

*Here are the hashtags and times:*

#CSAQT – Mondays at 10:00am PST (USA) and 6:00pm GMT (UK)

#NoMoreShame – Mondays at 6:00pm PST (USA) and Tuesdays at 2:00am GMT (UK)
*This is our weekly video Q & A for adult survivors of CSA—which coincides w/a twitter chat.

#SexAbuseChat – Tuesdays at 6:00pm PST (USA) and Wednesdays at 2:00am GMT (UK)
__________________________________________

*Our* *Websites*

Visit TRU’s Site:

Visit Athena’s Site:

Visit Bobbi’s Site:

Visit The #NoMoreShame Project Site:
__________________________________________

Let’s connect on Social:

Twitter :

Facebook:

Instagram :

__________________________________________

Our Projects, Advocacy Work, and ways to connect with us for free:

Survivors of Narcissistic Abuse Project:

Adult Survivors of Childhood Sexual Abuse Project:

Remember… the best is yet to come….
__________________________________________

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL TODAY SO WE CAN CONTINUE RECORDING MORE FREE VIDEOS FOR SURVIVORS:

Your Official Child Sexual Abuse Social Network: Come. Watch. Receive. Comment. Share.

* This is a weekly, live, interactive broadcast. If you are unable to attend live and would only like to view the written/OnePage content, please FF to 28:03 where we share written OnePage content only. We would also like to take this time to invite you to join our global community of survivors live every week on Mondays (in USA) 6:00 p.m. PST/ 9:00 p.m. EST (in UK) Tuesdays at 2:00 a.m. GMT. We value you and your time. Love, Athena & Bobbi

Source: Youtube